Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sibling Support Group

August 24, 2023 at 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 9:00 pm on day Second of the month, repeating indefinitely

Eshel Siblings Support Group | Second Thursday Monthly | 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 6pm PT | Virtual

WHAT: A group for Orthodox Jews with lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or queer siblings seeking community and peer support.
We will discuss family dynamics, supporting parents and siblings, navigating the Orthodox community, and advocating for our LGBTQ+ siblings. Whether you have a sibling who just came out or you have known for a long time, this is a space where you can share about your experiences as a sibling and learn from others on a similar journey.

WHEN: Thursday, August 24
9:00 pm ET
8:00 pm CT
6:00 pm PT

WHERE: Zoom (register for the link)

Confidentiality Policy: We take confidentiality very seriously. By attending this group, you agree not to disclose the identity of anyone else, or repeat what was shared in the group.

Details

Date:
August 24, 2023
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm