Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How People Change

September 2 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Join us for a virtual teaching event in preparation for the High Holidays entitled:

How People Change with Rabbi Steve Greenberg

Thursday, September 2, 2021

7:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm PT

How do people change? The question is asked by sociologists and psychologists, by moral philosophers, and, of course, by rabbis. How people change, as individuals and as groups, is a key question for us all.

In this shiur, we will explore our own longing for personal change during the Yamim Noraim, alongside the possibility of communal movement toward greater understanding, empathy, and embrace of LGBTQ+ people.

Join Rabbi Steve Greenberg as he explores the overlap between contemporary thinkers and traditional resources on the topic of change. Please register to receive the Zoom login details.

Register here to receive the Zoom login details:

Details

Date:
September 2
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category: