Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Conversion: A Conversation with Rabbi Jeff Fox

June 1 at 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Free

Eshel is kicking off a new Lifecycle Series, which will cover a wide range of moments of transition in an LGBTQ Jew’s life.

What: With Shavuot coming soon, join us for an evening of learning about what it means to convert to Orthodox Judaism as an LGBTQ person. The panel will feature Rabbi Jeff Fox to discuss halacha, Moshe, a Jew by choice who will be sharing his experiences, and Miryam Kabakov, Executive Director of Eshel, as moderator.

Where: Zoom (you will be emailed the link after registration)

When: 6PM-7:30PM ET | 5PM-6:30PM CT | 3PM-4:30PM PT

Details

Date:
June 1
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Cost:
Free

Organizer

Eshel