Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Closeted Women’s Support Group

February 21 at 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 8:00 pm on day Third of the month, repeating indefinitely

Closeted in Crown Heights: A Support Group for Closeted Women | private location. confidential.

Third Wednesday Monthly

8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT / 5:00 pm PT

In our community, there are many women who feel vulnerable and that they have much to lose if they come out: a job, housing, children, or family. This group is here to provide mutual support and unconditional love no matter where your journey is leading you. This support group is a non-judgmental space ā€“ there is no pressure to change your situation unless you want to.

This group might be for you if you:

  • Are a woman in the closet
  • Are married or divorced
  • Have children
  • Are afraid of what you might lose if you come out

This is a confidential group. Respect for each othersā€™ desire to remain confidential or anonymous is of the utmost importance.

Details

Date:
February 21
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm